Prosti's Mind Stuff

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Nicotine anyone?

2004-03-14 at 6:47 p.m.

**BTW, go back one entry to read about a missed period. NOT MINE!

Does anyone know how to get a really bad stale smoke smell out of a house? Before we moved in, the carpet upstairs was replaced along with the pad. They repainted. The ducts were clean and the filter is actually an electronic filter. The carpet downstairs wasn't replaced, but the worst of the smell is upstairs. I sprayed febree*ze downstairs on the carpet...and really it's not bad down here. Our landlord said that a painter he knows says to clean all the wood work with baking soda and water. What else can a person do? I have never been in a house where the smell was so persistant. Even my friend said "Hey, did you start smoking again?"

You can smell it on my clothes. WTF? Tonight I used the baking soda and water. How fucking disgusting. The doors and woodwork were a sickening nicotine brown. The towels I used were filthy. AND I USED TO SMOKE. I have nothing against people smoking or wanting to smoke. This dude must have been a 3 pack a dayer.

ok, BBL. Cat attack.

last entry | next entry

5 comment(s)